Restore firefox to default settings mac


  1. These items and settings will be removed:.
  2. Refresh Firefox - reset add-ons and settings | Firefox Help.
  3. mac pro startup problems black screen.
  4. windows xp drivers for mac pro.
  5. Support Forum?

From the Help menu, choose Troubleshooting Information. The Troubleshooting Information tab will open. Click the menu button and then click Exit Quit. Click the Firefox menu , then click Exit.

Reset Firefox preferences to troubleshoot and fix problems

Click the Firefox menu at the top of the screen, then click Quit Firefox. Click the Firefox menu , then click Quit.

How to Reset Firefox on Mac Or Windows Computer [Tutorial]

Share this article: Click on the main menu button, located in the upper right-hand corner of your browser window and represented by three horizontal lines. Please note that you can utilize the following shortcut in lieu of clicking on this menu item: A confirmation dialog should now be displayed, asking if you want to reset Firefox to its initial state.

No action is needed on your part at this point, as the window will close itself and the browser will restart in its default state. Share Pin Email.

How to Restore Firefox Settings to Their Default Values

Scott Orgera has been a tech journalist since Updated November 17, Prior to resetting Firefox, be aware that only the following information will be saved. A user-created collection of direct links to specific Web pages Browsing History: Redirected from Reset Firefox — easily fix most problems.


  • outlook 2011 mac update issues.
  • How to Refresh Firefox.
  • How to Restore Firefox Settings to Their Default Values.
  • This feature is available on Firefox for desktop or laptop computers. Since Firefox will revert to its original state, your own configurations and customizations, including extensions , extension data, and about: If you've made accessibility configurations, you may need to change them back after refreshing. You can also do a manual refresh by creating a new profile and transferring your important data to the new profile. Security certificate and device settings.