Wd drive utilities security mac

During he configuration change, the WD Drive Utilities software displays a status bar to show the progress of the conversion, clears and redisplays the Finder listin and desktop icon display to support the new device mode. In addition to deleting all of the data on a RAID-enabled WD dual-drive storage device, changing the device configuration also deletes the WD software and all of the support files, utilities, and user manual files.

If it's necessary to remove and reinstall the WD software on the computer, or move the device to another computer and install the software there, the user will need to restore the WD software and disk image on the device. Please see Answer ID 7: Where to download software, utilities, firmware updates, and drivers for WD products for more information. If the WD Security icon was not chosen to be placed on the desktop, please follow the steps below, to open from the Aplications folder in Finder. Go to the Apple menu and select Software Update.

In case the answer did not answer your question, you can always visit the WD Community for help from WD users. Return to WDC.

Setting up and using WD Security and WD Drive Utilities | WD Support

Answer ID The numbered steps below was from this method The WD Security icon on the desktop, if one was created when the application was installed If the WD Security icon was not chosen to be placed on the desktop, please follow the steps below, to open from the Program Files List. Open WD Security application.

Use the WD Security software to: Create a password to keep others from accessing the files on the drive Change the password Remove password protection Unlock the drive on any computer—whether the WD Security software is installed there or not Operating System Compatibility The WD Security software is compatible with the following Windows operating systems: Windows 10 Windows 8.

The numbered steps below was from this method The WD Drive Utilities desktop shortcut icon, if one was created when the application was installed If the WD Drive Utilities icon was not chosen to be placed on the desktop, please follow the steps below, to open from the Program Files List. Click on: Use the WD Drive Utilities software to: If ther are more than one supported drive connected to the computer, select the one with the password that you want to change Click Diagnose to display the diagnostics dialog On the Diagnostics dialog, click the button for the test to run: Create a password to keep others from accessing the files on the drive Change the password Remove password protection Unlock the drive on any computer—whether the WD Security software is installed there or not Operating System Compatibility The WD Security software is compatible with the following macOS operating systems: Please rate the helpfulness of this answer.


  1. convertisseur mkv mp4 pour mac;
  2. x force autocad 2013 mac download.
  3. ajouter de la ram dans un mac mini.
  4. .
  5. mac format disk single user mode!
  6. mac mountain lion apache 403 forbidden.
  7. bai hat han mac tu vong co.

Select your Language Language. The WD Security software uses the set password to electronically lock and unlock the drive. Erasing the drive permanently deletes all of the data on the drive. Always make sure that you have another copy of the files on a different drive before erasing it.

MacUpdate.com uses cookies.

Click here for Windows Instructions. Click here for Mac Instructions.

Go to the Control Panel and select Windows Update. The WD Security software uses the password to electronically lock and unlock the drive. If you forget the password, you will not be able to access the data that is on the drive or write new data to it.

Software & Downloads

You will have to erase the drive before you can use it again. After creating a password, the drive remains unlocked for as long as the user continues the current work session. Then the WD Security software: Locks the drive when you shut down the computer, disconnect the drive, or—depending on its configuration—the computer goes into the sleep mode Requires the user to type the password to unlock the drive when the computer is restarted or reconnect the drive, UNLESS the user selected the Enable auto unlock for this computer If you forget the password, you will not be able to access the data on the drive or write new data to it.

WD Smartware Tutorial

Erasing the drive permanently deletes all of the data on the drive. Always make sure that the data on the drive is no longer needed before erasing it. Use the WD Drive Utilities software to: For the best performance and reliability, always install the latest Windows updates.

WD Drive Utilities

Go to the Control Panel and select Windows Update. Open WD Drive Utilities application. If the password is forgotten, no new data will be able writable on it, and data already in the drive will not be accessible. Create a password to keep others from accessing the files on the drive Change the password Remove password protection Unlock the drive on any computer-whether the WD Security software is installed there or not Operating System Compatibility The WD Security software is compatible with the following Mac OS X operating systems: Please rate the helpfulness of this answer.

Select your Language Language. Please follow this link for a list of drives supported by WD Discovery: Click here for Windows Instructions.

Click here for Mac Instructions. Compatibility can vary, depending on hardware configuration and operating system. For the best performance and reliability, always install the latest updates and service pack SP. Go to the Apple menu and select Software Update. For the best performance and reliability, always install the latest updates.