How do i access photos on my mac from my ipad

You can remove subscribers or delete the album at any time. When you delete a Shared Album, it's automatically removed from all of your devices and the devices of your subscribers. If Public Website was enabled, the Shared Album is removed from the web too. When shared, photos taken with standard point-and-shoot cameras, SLR cameras, or iOS devices have up to pixels on the long edge. Panoramic photos can be up to pixels wide.

Transfer photos and videos from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

A Shared Album can hold up to photos and videos. The photos and videos you share and the comments or likes associated with those photos stay in iCloud until you or the contributor delete them manually, or until you delete the Shared Album completely. Information about products not manufactured by Apple, or independent websites not controlled or tested by Apple, is provided without recommendation or endorsement.

Apple assumes no responsibility with regard to the selection, performance, or use of third-party websites or products.

What you need

Apple makes no representations regarding third-party website accuracy or reliability. Risks are inherent in the use of the Internet. Contact the vendor for additional information. Other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners. Create a new Shared Album Go to the Albums tab and tap.

Tap New Shared Album. Give the Shared Album a name, then tap Next. Choose people to invite from your contacts, or type an email address or iMessage phone number. Tap Create. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. I see different photos in the My Photo Stream album on each of my devices Your device keeps up to 1, photos, even if they're older than 30 days. Follow these steps to delete older photos from My Photo Stream and put your most current photos on all of your devices: On your device, turn off My Photo Stream.

Here's how: Confirm that you want to Delete Photos. Turn on My Photo Stream again.

Then iCloud pushes your stored photos to your device. Repeat these steps for each device. Open Photos. Make sure that My Photo Stream is selected.

Use Shared Albums in Photos

Here's how: On a Mac or PC, your photos are downloaded and stored in full resolution. On iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Apple TV, your photos are delivered in a device-optimized resolution that speeds downloads and saves storage space. Dimensions vary, but an optimized version of a photo taken by a standard point-and-shoot camera will have a x pixel resolution when pushed to your devices.

Panoramic photos can be up to pixels wide. You can change your preferences so that only photos you manually add to My Photo Stream upload.

How to transfer photos from iPhone or iPad to Mac

From My Photo Stream, you can browse your photos or move the ones you like to another album to keep them on your iOS device forever. And if your Apple TV has limited storage, you'll see only your most recent photos. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. The photos from My Photo Stream on your other devices aren't affected.


  • Set up and use iCloud Photos.
  • best mac graphics card 2013.
  • I don't see photos from My Photo Stream on my iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Apple TV!
  • Here's how it works.
  • fleetwood mac show biz blues mp3.

Information about products not manufactured by Apple, or independent websites not controlled or tested by Apple, is provided without recommendation or endorsement. Apple assumes no responsibility with regard to the selection, performance, or use of third-party websites or products. Apple makes no representations regarding third-party website accuracy or reliability.

Risks are inherent in the use of the Internet. Contact the vendor for additional information. Other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.